Skip to content

Your Future Proofing Partner

We are a leading provider of innovative mechanical, electrical and instrumentation engineering solutions for our clients throughout Ireland, the UK, Europe and other locations across the globe.

We provide best in class contracting solutions with in-house, flexible resources capable of providing a personable and consistent service to our customers.

Our Vision

To become a global leader in the provision of Mechanical, Electrical and Instrumentation engineering services. Maintain industry leading health and safety standards while ensuring the successful completion of projects to client specification. Build on long-term partnerships and expand the proposition to include international work, exclusively with key clients.

Our Values

Above all else health and safety are what matters most. The safety of our colleagues, clients and ultimately the end customer is paramount and always what we work towards.

We will always be a direct-hire business, and will continue to invest in our most important assets, our people. We will always seek to work with the best talent available and put the client first, in order to build sustainable, long term client partnerships.

We are a reliable partner and take pride in our work, we have built our reputation on a delivering a high quality product. We invest in the future of our business and have identified ‘Suir Way’ as a framework to standardize quality across the business.

At Suir Engineering we will always strive to develop new and innovative ways of working. Innovation is what empowers us and is part of our DNA.

Our People

Our people are our number one asset. Suir Engineering prioritise direct hire practices and make it our mission to contribute to our employees development every step of the way. Suir Engineering has a proud track record of retaining staff and promoting its talent from Apprenticeship to Director.

Senior Management Team

Michael Kennedy

Managing Director

mkennedy@suireng.ie

Paul Cremmins

Technical Director

pcremmins@suireng.ie

David Phelan

BD Director

dphelan@suireng.ie

Patrick Aylward

Operations Director

paylward@suireng.ie

Joe Lavin

Regional Director

jlavin@suireng.ie

Ronan Tyrrell

Financial Director

rtyrrell@suireng.ie

Fintan McCleane

Contracts Director

fmccleane@suireng.ie

Kimm Phelan

Proposals Director

kphelan@suireng.ie

Celine Walsh

HR Manager

cwalsh@suireng.ie

Sinead Nugent

Financial Controller

snugent@suireng.ie

Colum Costello

EHS Manager

ccostello@suireng.ie

Declan Denn

Procurement Manager

ddenn@suireng.ie

Eddie Dermody

Contracts Control (Commercial) Manager

edermody@suireng.ie

Ownership

Suir Engineering is a wholly owned subsidiary of EDF Energy Services, a 50:50 JV between EDF and Dalkia